Posted by: Artandsoulnj | April 5, 2010

all in a day

Monday, 4.5.10

There was a lot on my ‘to do’ list today, having been away from home this past weekend. I felt pretty tired from all of the drive time and emotions that came up. Still, I really wanted to take advantage of the continuing beautiful spring weather and make a dent in my list…. Time to plan the day, a la Matrix Energetics!

The first time I interacted with creating my day was as a forum facilitator at a Matrix seminar in November 2008. I’d just staffed in the week-long October ME event at the Omega Institute in Rhinebeck, NY where Richard demonstrated how a seminar was planned the Matrix way. Having access to Richard’s model, I was confident that we would be able to play with that. As a group, we moved our awareness forward to our Thanksgiving celebrations. As we moved through the day, feeling for points of stickiness meeting our hands, or ‘gut’ as resistance, we’d shift it using the tools we’d played with during the seminar.

I entirely forgot that we did this exercise in the forum until the day after Thanksgiving. I was on the ME message board and found myself reading feedback of people’s experiences for the holiday matching their ‘set up’ at the forum and I realized I’d just had one of the most relaxing Thanksgivings ever. Not bad for a first time!

When I was a child, my younger brother and I used to play blind man’s bluff once we’d cleaned up the kitchen after dinner. I remember moving around the room as I ‘felt’ where he was, feeling for the sink, chairs, table, trash can…. I loved walking around blindfolded, challenging myself to ‘feel’ my way. It was a great way to develop a skill that I would call on often later in life, and in my profession.

Planning one’s day using the ME System is like playing blind man’s bluff. (Then again, so is doing much of what we learn with ME!) You aren’t looking for something with your physical eyes as much as feeling where there are ‘sticky’ spots in your day, as you move through it. I began to plan my days and events using a piece of paper with a time line of 24 hours written on it. You don’t have to have experience with as an energy practitioner giving remote sessions to do this. You actually do it all of the time; you just aren’t aware of it. If you have children, you subconsciously check in with them. Same for other family members or friends. You often feel ahead for traffic, or the commute to work, and don’t realize it. Most of our daily existence, we unconsciously check in by feeling into what’s to come, or feeling our way through the experience. As I learned in my experience with Matrix, I can do this consciously.

I know that many will view this as visualization, but it’s not. While you may see in your mind’s eye what may take place for a particular point in time of your day, or plan it in your head that way, that’s only half of the process. Feeling into your day is the missing part of creating your day. When you do this, given that time isn’t linear, you can actually feel the glitches, traffic, sticky spots of jammed up energy and demands for your attention… and shift it.

I no longer use a piece of paper, but instead feel the complete 360 degrees around me for what draws my attention, and play with that. Sometimes I am only feeling to observe two points. Sometimes it’s more involved, requiring an archetype to be introduced or a geometric pattern to be shifted. As I have played with this more and more during the past 18 months, I find myself in the awareness of my heart as I create a day or an experience, letting it flow into that point in time and allowing it to flow through as I move into it. I can honestly report that every time I do this, every time I create my day, my day flows more smoothly and I am extremely productive. (The question then is, why don’t I do this every day? But that’s another entry.)

So I invite you to go ahead and do it – create a great day!

Leave a Reply

Categories

