Posted by: Artandsoulnj | April 10, 2010

going out for a spin

Saturday, 4.10.10

I joined Len in NYC last night to see Christopher Walken on Broadway. Since we planned coming home together in his car, which he drives into the city every day, I commuted by bus and subway.

Being a ‘native New Yorker’, I commuted to and from NYC for work and school before the kids were born, so I avoid traveling public transportation during rush hour. On weekday afternoons,there is an hour between buses, with the earlier bus leaving me at Port Authority — way too early for the evening, and yet not enough time to finish my work at home. I opted to take the later bus and have some fun with some of the concepts I’ve been playing with from Matrix Energetics. After all, I knew I didn’t have to experience rush hour that New York City is notorious for the way that I did in the past!

There was a lot of traffic going into the city as the bus crawled along in what is usually a thirty minute ride. During the ninety minutes I was on the bus, I closed my eyes, placed my awareness on the spin of my heart’s field, playing with the counter-rotating fields and maintaining the spin and diameter evenly and steadily.

Science has proven that “the heart’s electrical field is about 60 times greater in amplitude than the electrical activity generated by the brain. And, the magnetic field produced by the heart is more than 5,000 times greater in strength than the field generated by the brain, and can be detected a number of feet away from the body, in all directions, using SQUID-based magnetometers.”  (The Physics of Miracles, p. 225.)

As the bus pulled into the bus terminal, I popped my ear plugs in to drown out the noise and headed to the subway. All the while, I was consciously aware of maintaining the steady, rotating fields of my heart. And then I noticed something very, very unusual — especially during rush hour in New York City. There was a large space all around me, in every direction, as I walked through the tunnel connecting the Port Authority to the subway. When I approached a large crowd of people, they moved out of my way before I was within ten feet of them. This continued as I got onto the train to Times Square and  emerged from the subway onto Broadway, where I was meeting Len.

What a great way to travel!


Leave a Reply

Categories

