Posted by: Artandsoulnj | April 11, 2010

(hot) flash of inspiration

Sunday, 4.11.10

Yesterday was quiet. Ran some errands with Len and stopped at Barnes & Noble to browse. We were both tired from our usual early waking (I’m up around 5am) and ‘late’ hours this week. We spent a quiet night at home, with him watching a program on Woodstock and me reading. Getting to sleep early sounded like a great idea. And it was, until I woke up halfway through the night, wide awake and very warm.

I know that my age this is to be expected. — hot flashes and all that. Luckily, I have no idea of what my family history is with this particular physical experience, so I cannot create anything by plugging into that pattern. I’m on my own with menopause and I like it just fine, thank you very much — especially with the tools I have at my disposal!

We have a tempurpedic mattress, as does our son. The mattresses are  foam and hold the body’s heat. With my torso generating warmth enough to make me wake up, the only option was to move to our daughter’s room with the old fashioned spring mattress and cool down. Lately, this hasn’t been as useful and I find myself awake for two hours or so. Last night in a flash of inspiration, I realized that turning on Matrix Energetics Frequencies and adjusting their intensity might be a great way to shift this experience and allow me to sleep.

I made myself comfortable, turned on FQ 1 and inverted it to downgrade the intensity of heat in my body. When that subsided, I called in FQ 15 for balance of my endocrine system. Within a short time, I could feel my body settle down to a low, constant vibrational hum (No, it wasn’t the hard drive on in my husband’s office!) and fell back to sleep.

Turning on the Frequencies worked like a charm and I wish I’d thought of this sooner, but I am grateful that it occurred to me last night!

The rewards of being public with how I live Matrix Energetics are evident in my energy level today!

Leave a Reply

Categories

