Posted by: Artandsoulnj | May 1, 2010

be here now

Saturday, 5.01.10

I’m having difficulty starting and sticking with anything today. I feel like a quantum particle bouncing all over the place with no one observing it. I don’t really care to go into the reasons behind my sense of anxiety or agitation since I don’t want to put my attention there. I simply want to settle down and merely GET SOMETHING DONE!

When I was a child, we called this ‘Spring Fever’. If I were a child now though, I would be diagnosed as having ADD. We know from television that there is now even a diagnosis of ‘Adult ADD’! But I’m not buying into that reality. I personally believe that we all have ‘attention deficit disorder’ at one time or another. Making lists and creating a different experience for myself is how I manage to work through it, since it seems to be a self-perpetuating loop unless I interrupt it.

The fact is, we are here at this point in the space-time continuum because on a soul level we have agreed to participate in ‘waking up’ to the fact that we are not only creating our own individual realities, but collectively, we are creating what we see before us. But we are creating our realities based on outdated and outmoded belief systems – from our relationships with our children, to the economic structure, to our government.

If everything in your life from the personal to the world at large overwhelms you to the point of despair and frustration, know that the simple fact that you can make a different choice can change everything in a heartbeat. In every single moment, which is all we really have, we can make a different choice. And that makes all of the difference.

When I want to give up, kind of  how I feel right now with my desk buried under piles of papers and books demanding my attention, along with the long list of ‘to do’ on the top of the pile, I know I can choose differently. I can shift my awareness to one item that I want to look at, to complete and then move onto the next. I can let go of my attachment to the sense of overwhelm, find that place in my awareness where I feel the desk is clear and the tasks are done, and done well. As I write this, I am doing exactly that and it feels that point of awareness is off to my right, about 2-1/2 feet out from my elbow.

I then drop into my heart and feel it ‘done’. As the peace and calm of this settles in to my body,  I notice what’s different. From this place I can now move forward with the work I set out to complete today. I feel much calmer. I feel what needs my attention first, and I also feel how to continue moving through the piles on my desk.

(This is a basic skill taught at Matrix Energetics’ Level 1 Workshops and one I use often.)

Right now, having done what I just described, I feel much calmer and I’ve noticed that about one third of the papers on my desk are catalogs and local publications that can simply be recycled and don’t need reading. Then there are several books that need to be packaged for mailing…. Ah… that feels more spacious already!

What reminded me of this? A wonderful website that I subscribe to that gently reminds me that we are all spiritual beings, having a human experience and we are here on this planet in this auspicious time for the amazing experience of creating a different reality. http://www.soundpod.org/MorningMessages.htm. Yes, every so often, I need a nudge, too.

To read more about quantum particles and creating your reality, check out:

The Physics of Miracles by Dr. Richard Bartlett

The Holographic Universe by Michael Talbot

The Field by Lynne McTaggart


Leave a Reply

Categories

